Sheaffer Vfm Cartridges

alprax

Hi guys.. I'm a newbie here...

bought a sheaffer VFM for daily use a couple of months back.. am almost thru my first set of blue sheaffer international cartridges. Wanted to try some other colours (sheaffer int'l cartridges apparently come only in black and blue)... Saw a nice set of Schneider ink cartridges online in green ink. But I'm not sure they'll fit the VFM. Does anyone know of any international cartridges in other colours available in any online seller?

or do I have to resort to buying a bottle of that pelican 4001 violet I've had my eye on for a while and load it with a syringe?

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• mitto

• Pincel

• Ernst Bitterman

• GeneralSynopsis

The mini Waterman and the regular Pelikan 4001 cartridges should fit in your VFM.

Parker: Sonnet Flighter, Rialto Red Metallic Laque, IM Chiseled Gunmetal, Latitude Stainless, 45 Black, Duovac Blue Pearl Striped, 51 Standard Black, Vac Jr. Black, 51 Aero Black, 51 Vac Blue Cedar, Duofold Jr. Lapis, 51 Aero Demi Black, 51 Aero Demi Teal, 51 Aero Navy Gray, Duofold Pastel Moire Violet, Vac Major Golden Brown, Vac Deb. Emerald, 51 Vac Dove Gray, Vac Major Azure, Vac Jr. Silver Pearl, 51 Vac Black GF Cap, 51 Forest Green GF cap, Vac Jr. Silver Pearl, Duovac Senior Green & Gold, Duovac Deb. Black, Challenger Black, 51 Aero Midnight, Vac. Emerald Jr., Challenger Gray Pearl, 51 Vac Black, Duofold Int. Black, Duofold Jr. Red.

Any short international cartridges will fit, not long ones though. Private Reserve makes some cartridges tha fit, Pendemonium sells them. You can't use a converter with these, as there won't be enough room for one.

Nathaniel Harter
Sheaffer Pen Museum Volunteer
spmlogofpn.png

The Sheaffer button converter or slim Targa converter can be used with any Sheaffer cartridge only pen.

Khan M. Ilyas