What Model Are These

gordonhooker

Hi All,

I am still learning about identifying models of pens at the moment. I saw this picture of 2 parker fountain pens and a ballpoint does anyone have an idea what model or era they are from?

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa33/gordonhooker/ParkerAnyIdea_zpsospkc3o5.jpg

Nature is the one song of praise that never stops singing. - Richard Rohr

Poets don't draw. They unravel their handwriting and then tie it up again, but differently. - Jean Cocteau

Ο Θεός μ 'αγαπάς

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• gordonhooker

• mariom

• mitto

• icardoth

The green pen is a british Duofold. There should be a number in the nib. A 25 means standard Duofold, a 20 means Victory, a 10 means Duofold Jr and a 5 means Slimfold.

You should take a picture from the right pen in uncapped state in order to identity it.

Great thanks - here is another pic with the caps off. I don't have access to the pens at the moment or I take some macros and post them here.

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa33/gordonhooker/_20_zpsrqfrjyoo.jpg

Poets don't draw. They unravel their handwriting and then tie it up again, but differently. - Jean Cocteau

Ο Θεός μ 'αγαπάς

The ballpoint Parker looks like a P51 cap actuated. Would need a better photo of the clip on the cap.Question; Does the ballpoint have a jewel on the top of the cap? A photo of the ballpoint with the cap off so that you could show the barrel with the threads in view and if pen looks like thishttp://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f239/Jotteraddict62/001_zps3zbqv8zs.jpg If so then it is a member of the P51 family.

Great thanks Jotter it would be nice if it was a P51 - the green one also has a ballpoint and a pencil and looks very much like a set my dad owned years ago. I will get to have a look at them up close on Saturday and I am looking forward to it.

Ο Θεός μ 'αγαπάς