Visconti Customer Service Thru Coles Of London

Rinoxxx

Hi all, I just recently joined this forum a couple of days ago. I am so glad I ran into this site, never knew there was so many fountain pen lovers like me existed. I have proof now to my wife that I am not the only crazy one out there lol.

Well I am taking this opportunity to do a first post here to share a great experience I just had with Coles of London, the company that handles customer service/nib exchange//repair, I am sure a lot of you know that already. I received a Michelangelo black/rose bronze F point nib pen yesterday, I ordered it through Amazon and was fulfilled by Elite global brands. I ordered most of my pens from Amazon because I have prime and get free expedited shipping + prices are usually really good. I never had a problem with any the pens I ordered so far (I am new to collecting pens so only have 4 so far), until this Visconti Michelangelo pen I received yesterday. I inked up the pen and was all excited to use it and it wrote like a nail that was dipped in ink and also leaked when I put it down for 20 minutes into the cap. I looked up who handles support for Visconti and contacted Coles of London. I spoke to Brandon DiMatteo , explained to him the situation and told him I would also like to change to a medium nib while it was there. He was extremely nice and helpful, directed me to print out the form, fill it out and send the pen in. I chose to overnight the pen and they received it this morning . I got a call from Brandon telling me that they replaced the nib with brand new feed and med steel, I was immediately concerned and explained to him that the nib is supposed to be a 23k Palladium nib and he said the nib that was on the pen was a steel. He looked into it and told me you are right it is supposed to have a palladium nib. He changed the nib to the correct palladium nib, replaced the convertor and feed and tested out the pen. He also said he will overnight the pen to me free of char