Bulow/jinhao Converter Question

Fountain Pen Mike

Hi, I've been doing a bit of research on youtube, and have come across a couple of videos that say that these pens work with Standard International cartridges/converters.

I will be ordering a Bulow X30 soon. It comes with converter, but I have another pen that will take an International converter. I'm ordering from Xfountainpens.com, and can get a 3 pak of Bulow converters there. I've emailed them, but they have not responded as of yet.

Do you think that if the Bulow will take a Standard International converter that the converter that comes with will also be Standard International? Makes sense to me, but I'm a newb with fountain pens.

Thanks.

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Fountain Pen Mike

• dan in montreal

• SteveE

• TheRealScubaSteve

Top Posters In This Topic

What is the other pen? If it's a Chinese pen (Baoer, Jinhao, Hero), it should work.

Not all "standard" international converters are alike, though. Pretty much all of my European pens that will not accept common "standard" Chinese converters as they are too wide.

I will be buying a lot of Chinese pens, as that's pretty much my budget. A nice Nemosine is next.

Hum, not sure about te Franklin Covey - perhaps someone who has one can chime in. As for the the Nemosine Singularity, it should work.

I will be buying a lot of Chinese pens, as that's pretty much my budget. A nice Nemosine is next.

The Knox line on their website are also nice writers.

dan in montreal, thanks. I've researched the Franklin Covey as extensively as I can. It takes Standard International converters. I will update here if anyone is interested as to whether it will take the Bulow variety of converters.

The Real ScubaSteve, thanks. I'll take a gander at the Knox line