Good Evening!

JLZenor

Hello, my name is Jon. I'm brand new to fountain pens. I just got my first one two weeks ago and now I'm in the search of ink. :)

I have always been a lover of pens that write nicely. Currently I use a G2 ultra fine 0.38mm pen for my daily writing. Then while at a convention an author showed me his fountain pen and curiosity and the love of trying out new writing instruments took over.

I purchased the Pilot Metropolitan with Medium nib, and plan on buying the fine nib version next payday, along with a bottle of ink.

Uhm, beyond the pen obsession I'm also working on becoming an author. I have one short story out right now and several other works in progress.

I also run a Star Trek fan club in Colorado Springs and am a Linux Sys Admin.

That's about it. Nice to meet you guys. I look forward to finding some great information on here.

- Jon Zenor

Christian, Author, Starship Captain, and all around fun guy.

Follow me on Twitter: @JLZenor

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• JLZenor

• fountainpenlady

• Starguard

• Sailor Kenshin

Hello and Welcome to FPN!! Glad to have you as a member!!

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png

My Favorite Pen Restorer                                             My Favorite Pen Store

Vanness Pens - Selling Online!

Hi! Welcome to FPN. :W2FPN:

I'm really glad you've joined us.

Enjoy!

Best wishes from Japan,

VirtuThe3rd

Hello Jon. Greetings from northern California and a warm welcome to FPN. Glad you've joined up with us; it's great to have you here.

"Intolerance betrays want of faith in one's cause." - Gandhi -

Welcome, Jon !

What color ink ? Any particular properties in addition ?

Auf freiem Grund mit freiem Volke stehn.
Zum Augenblicke dürft ich sagen:
Verweile doch, du bist so schön !

Welcome, Jon !

What color ink ? Any particular properties in addition ?

Thank you!