Who Uses A Mb Hemmingway As A Daily Writer?

PhilH

Hi there forum

Who uses the Hemingway as a daily writer? How does it perform and what nib size does yours have? Writing samples appreciated. Has anyone modified their nib?

Thanks

Phil

• Replies 43
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Frank C

• penmanila

• KAC

• meiers

I own one but due to its plainness, its one of the pens in my collection I will never use.

My Collection: Montblanc Writers Edition: Hemingway, Christie, Wilde, Voltaire, Dumas, Dostoevsky, Poe, Proust, Schiller, Dickens, Fitzgerald (set), Verne, Kafka, Cervantes, Woolf, Faulkner, Shaw, Mann, Twain, Collodi, Swift, Balzac, Defoe, Tolstoy, Shakespeare, Saint-Exupery, Homer & Kipling. Montblanc Einstein (3,000) FP. Montblanc Heritage 1912 Resin FP. Montblanc Starwalker Resin: FP/BP/MP. Montblanc Traveller FP.

I would if I had one. I've been using an Agatha as my daily writer for a couple of years now and have been jonesing for a Hemingway for about that long, but the price always seems to be just a bit out of reach. I thought a lot about what I really liked in the Hemingway and figured it was the big nib and the 139-style clip, and decided that I could get both (and more) in a customized pearl and black Astoria Goliath at half the price--so I did ;) would still love to get a Hemingway one of these days, though.

Check out my blog and my pens

I use my Dumas, which is the same shape and nib with a slightly later plastic feed. It writes well, but I still like my older 149s with the ebonite feeds and more nib flex better. The Dumas can be a little short sometimes as I don't post.

Maybe I'll ink it back up today after writing this. :)

If you want less blah, blah, blah and more pictures, follow me on Instagram!