Newton Pen - Busy Week - Lots To Announce Later This Week

Newton Pens

I'm too tired to make any official announcements right now - so I'll just share what I've been very busy working on this week. :)

http://newtonpens.com/the-last-10/

First - a Shinobi in the beautiful Tibaldi celluloid.

009.jpg?w=700&h=&crop=1
008.jpg?w=700&h=&crop=1
011.jpg?w=696&h=335&crop=1
Then the Como in amber and alabaster.
001.jpg?w=696&h=331&crop=1
003.jpg?w=700&h=&crop=1
004.jpg?w=700&h=&crop=1
The Preston, ballpoint, from blue and red M3 (metal resin) with black ebonite.
0011.jpg?w=700&h=&crop=1
0021.jpg?w=700&h=&crop=1
0051.jpg?w=700&h=&crop=1
And a Townsend from Bob's Sunflower Fields.
007.jpg?w=700&h=&crop=1
0101.jpg?w=700&h=&crop=1
0111.jpg?w=696&h=354&crop=1

Big Announcement

I’ve been teaching for almost 7 years now, and while the job has had its ups and downs, I love teaching. I don’t think I’m the best art teacher there is, I’m sure I leave a LOT of information out of my classes, and I probably skip over a lot that I shouldn’t, but hopefully some of the kids have picked something up from me. I know I’ve learned a lot from them.

I’ve just turned in my letter of resignation, effective the end of this school year, so I can begin making pens full time. I’ve been thinking about this for a while now. My wife and I have talked about it for hours on end over the last year. It’s risky going out on my own, but with the amount that my business has grown in just three years, I’m confident that we’ll be okay financially. Having one job will allow me to spend more time with my family, too. I don’t want to miss my kids growing up.

I’m excited to see where this takes us.

February Scholarship Fund Raiser