Jinhao Pens

Charles Skinner

I am not really sure how to start this post. I now have a 450 and a 750 Jinhao pen, and can not put into to words just how pleased I am with the pens! I must admit, that it took me awhile to decide to "buy a pen made in China," for political reasons and also because I thought the pen would be of really poor quality. But, as far the political reason, so much other stuff we use every day also comes from China, and we think little about it.

These two pens are quickly becoming my favorite "writers," and I am a very serious journal writer, and write a lot every day. I have read a few negative things about the converters, but so far, have had no trouble with mine.

So, looking at things in a broad way ----- How will the high quality --- I beleive --- of these pens affect the historic pen makers in Germany and Italy and Japan? And yes, a few in the U. S. too? I know that the Jinhao pens are not made of material that pen lovers often desire, but to me, a pen has to have only one quality to be a favorite of mine! It must be a great writer! If it looks nice, that is a plus, but I have pens that have been and still are favorites that are NOT really beautiful, and these not so beautiful pens are still in my stable because they are good writers.

So, do you think Jinhao or other pen makers in China ----- and I know of no other at this time in China, ---- will make "old line" pen makers "sit up and take notice?" I wonder.

I am just blown away by my 450 and 750 Jinhao pens, and I just needed to outlet to express amazement! So, this is it.

Your thoughts?

C. S.

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• oneill

• KBeezie

• WateryFlow

• by78