Getting From Here ....

DrCodfish

... to there.

I recently purchased a beautiful NOS Parker 45, dark green, brushed stainless steel cap and farily flexy 14K gold nib, circa 1967. I decided to ink and use it.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/34372195@N02/14882101448/in/photostream/

I was a little dissappointed with how flexible this nib was. I'm a lefty over writer and so the nib just does not work very well for me on my verticals (down strokes all). A couple moths ago I sent a P45 with a big broad nib to Danny Fudge and had him grind it to stub. It came back a terrific writer, this was peraps one fo the best FP investments I have made in quite a while (sometimes lucky trumps smart). Rather than have my new pen languish in the box I'd like to get a replacement B nib and have it ground by Mr Fudge, with the hopes that this new pen iqwoould be as much of a joy to write with as the other.

Where can I turn to purchase a broad nib for the new P45? I would be happy to trade the gold nib, it will never be of any use to me as is. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

PS Apologies for the Flickr link, I don't seem to know the secret handshake for posting pics, help there would also be appreciated.

Best,

Paul

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• DrCodfish

• OcalaFlGuy

• RMN

• my63

Top Posters In This Topic

The Flickr link does not show any photograph, just advertisements for their service.

D.ick

~

KEEP SAFE, WEAR A MASK, KEEP A DISTANCE.

Freedom exists by virtue of self limitation.

~

Really? That is strange, because when I click on it, a pic of the pen comes up. I am really sorry, I am such a tech boob.

How bout this?

https://www.flickr.com/photos/34372195@N02/14882101448/

This link works fine. Showing a black P45.

D.ick

~

~

Paul,

Ernesto Soler (parker51.com) sometimes has B's available. I don't see any on his site at the moment, but he may have one he'd sell you.