Is Noodler's Ink Good For Sonnet?

william2001

I did use Noodler's ink for a very short time.

Therefore, I'm not an expert on it.

I heard that Noodler's inks are very good since I heard about it everywhere.

Is it OK if I use Noodler's ink (maybe I'll buy blue) on a Parker Sonnet?

If yes, which blue do you recommend (which do you like the best)?

-William S. Park

“My two fingers on a typewriter have never connected with my brain. My hand on a pen does. A fountain pen, of course. Ball-point pens are only good for filling out forms on a plane. - Graham Greene

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• mhosea

• kestrel

• lynxcat

• Icywolfe

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Noodler's inks are very intense. From what I've read, Nathan designed them to be diluted to your specifications. Most are very vivid with little shading. Baystate Blue has a reputation for staining clear plastic, so you might avoid or heavily dilute it. I absolutely love Liberty's Elysium, though, and haven't had any issues that a little soap and water didn't fix. I'm drooling over Noodler's Navy and the reformulation of Black Swan in Australian Roses too!

Edited to add: Liberty's Elysium is a very bright cobalt blue sort of color. And Noodler's Navy shades wonderfully!

Edited by untroubledheart

From what I've read, Nathan designed them to be diluted to your specifications.

That's a new one on me. I've never really needed to dilute Noodler's. I've had to dilute a lot of Private Reserve, though, as a fresh bottle is often so concentrated it won't even flow right in some pens.

Plain "Noodler's Blue" is hard to beat, it's a classic. I find Liberty's Elysium very pretty, but almost too vivid for my taste, especially when I'm writing whole pages at a time on white paper.

I only had to dilute LE a bit because it wouldn't even start on one of my pens. (VP F)

Liberty Elysium is such a beautiful color. It seems to have some sort of shading.

#Nope