The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Photo

Conklin, Identification Assistance

conklin vintage id

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Zoe

Zoe

Vintage

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 790 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 22:05

While putting my pens in order, I am trying to identify the model of this Conklin.  Can anyone help?

Attached Images

• conklin 1.jpg
  • conklin 3.jpg
  • conklin 5.jpg

Sponsored Content

#2 Uncial

Uncial

Antique

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,785 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 18 May 2014 - 09:22

I have one of these in a brown and pearl stripe, but the section at the bottom is in amber rather than green. I'm no expert, but I've been calling it a Symetric cushion point. I think they are quite a late Conklin pen.

#3 Zoe

Zoe

Vintage

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 790 posts

Posted 18 May 2014 - 12:05

Thanks for your reply.   I read that the Symetric has a narrow end and didn't think this one does.  But I really can't clearly distinguish between the 3 models I see on line.

I have one of these in a brown and pearl stripe, but the section at the bottom is in amber rather than green. I'm no expert, but I've been calling it a Symetric cushion point. I think they are quite a late Conklin pen.

#4 Uncial

Uncial

Antique

• Member - Gold

• 2,785 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 18 May 2014 - 15:35

Someone suggested to me once that it might be a Nozac, but I thought they were only made with either pistons/plungers or with a very tiny lever with a round top. I think the Nozac also came with a double gold band on the cap, but I could be wrong. Hopefully someone here can identify it correctly for us both!

#5 Zoe

Zoe

Vintage

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 790 posts

Posted 18 May 2014 - 16:11

Have you looked at pen.hero