Lamy 27 And Lamy 99

Hobbitgate

This is only my second post so I apologize if this isn't the correct area to ask this question. Being a relatively new fountain pen user I bought a Lamy 27 and Lamy 99. One of them works very well the other leaks a bit of ink. I was going to send it away for repair but I realized the pen I really wanted was a Lamy 2000. I'm a letter writer and just want a great pen to write with, not to become a collector. I'd like to sell these at whatever reasonable offer and use the money toward the LAMY 2000.

Is there an area I should be posting these. I'm very open to any reasonable price

Thanks for your help.

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• PointyThings

• Hobbitgate

• Namo

• Tadeusz

I think the classifieds area is a good place to post it. You can find it as a tab right under the "The Fountain Pen Network" logo and script at the top of the page.

Thank you. I've been doing a lot of reading all the posts and have enjoyed the Fountain Pen Network a immensely! I've been a bit quiet because I didn't want to ask some stupid questions but I think I've got my courage now to jump in. :)

Thanks again for getting back to me on this

The 27 an 99 share the same nib with the 2000 - I think at least one of them has a steel nib, which is a wonderful nib (I have one fitted on my 2000 steel). The 2000 will not be a radically betteren than, say, your 27. Maybe you should write with it a bit and see how you like it.

Welcome on FPN and congrats on your pens!

PS : have a look there:

http://ladydandelion.net/2010/03/05/lamy-27-a-review-of-a-little-gem/

amonjak.com

post-21880-0-68964400-1403173058.jpg

free 70 pages graphic novel. Enjoy!

• 3 months later...