I'm Considering A Limited Edition Pen

abritdownunder

I'm looking at the Aurora Limited Edition Dante's Inferno. It is an absolutely gorgeous pen, at least to my eyes. The black lacquer and rose gold accents are magnificent. But this will be the most I've spent on a pen and I want a pen that is useable, not just a collectable to be admired and never touched. So, I guess my main questions are:

Has anyone got any experience with Aurora pens?

Has anyone got any experience with this pen?

What are your experiences with actually using limited editions in general?

Thanks,

Regards,

Kevin

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• abritdownunder

• richardandtracy

• jar

• theexpanciluser

Top Posters In This Topic

I have no experience with this pen. It looks really nice, but to me it looks really heavy for me, so maybe look for some review and try to find out the weight. It might be too heavy like my Parker urban

I have a few Aurora pens, maybe a half dozen or so, but none of their Limited Edition pens. I enjoy the ones I have very much.

I do have quite a few Limited Edition pens and all get used.

My Website

Although I'm not an Aurora user and I have no "real" LE pens, I do use all my pens, even the ones that are on the expensive side and would be catastrophic to lose/break. I do enjoy using a good pen, LE or otherwise.

Go ahead and buy it. If you don't, you'll have it on your mind for the next 17 years. (sort of like that girl you wished you had kissed when you were 15) Then, if you don't like it, you can always send it to me. It IS beautiful.

Beautiful pen. This reminds me a bit why I wouldn't buy an overly expensive pen like MB or Visconti... If something happens to it, it's gonna cut DEEP.