Lamy Safari With Lamy Blue Cartridges

deepuais

Hi all,

I bought a Lamy Safari pen with a Fine nib. It comes with a Lamy blue cartridge. But the writing becomes lighter as I write. The blue line just fades! Which ink should I use? I am new to FPs and their inks. Can you please guide me?

I basically want such an ink which is dark in colour and which does not fade upon continuous writing.

Thanks.

Deepak

Thanks and regards,

Deepak BM

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• deepuais

• doctor_cip

• Mesu

• Sailor Kenshin

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello Deepak,

I don't know what you're budget is, (or what is available in India); however, if you favor dark blues, you can NEVER go wrong with Visconti Blue. For a little less money and a little more ink, I'd also recommend Diamine Midnight or Blue-Black, (but be advised that both of these inks lean more to black than to blue).

Also available in India, I THINK, is Quink Permanent Blue - it isn't as rich as Visconti or as dark as Midnight - but it is cheap, readily available and has a nice blue color. What is more, it has EXCELLENT performance qualities. Make sure you do not get Quink Washable Blue - that fades out as you write - much like the stuff you have and do not like. ;)

EDIT: Hopefully others will chime in, because I just recalled from a while back; I think India may not get the good Quink Permanent Blue, there's a couple of different versions of it floating around I think. If you can get the one that is made in France, go for it. :)

Hope this helps.

All the best,

Sean :)

:W2FPN:

Edited by corniche

https://www.catholicscomehome.org/

"Every one therefore that shall confess Me before men, I will also confess him before My Father Who is in Heaven." - MT. 10:32

"Any society that will give up liberty to gain security deserves neither and will lose both." - Ben Franklin

Thank you Our Lady of Prompt Succor & St. Jude.

Hi all,