Any Doctors On The Forum?

ericlast

Just wondering if there are any other physicians lurking here? I'm an internist practicing in New York and have recently rekindled my FP passion. And they really do help my handwriting! My only lament is that my group practice is switching to computerized medical records next month, so my ability to use my pens will decrease drastically.

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Frank C

• ericlast

• jmccarty3

• gracespens

Well, I am not a doctor, but I know a few physicians are on this forum, including physicians based in NYC. Try out the Big Apple Pen Club, they have regular meetings, and you meet a number of interesting people.

There are quite a few physicians who use fountain pens and post on FPN. Here is a link to one of the more recent discussions. Electronic medical records are certainly the trend, but I still have opportunities to use some of my fountain pens.

"One can not waste time worrying about small minds . . . If we were normal, we'd still be using free ball point pens." —Bo Bo Olson

"I already own more ink than a rational person can use in a lifetime." —Waski_the_Squirrel

I'm still trying to figure out how to list all my pens down here.

Just wondering if there are any other physicians lurking here? I'm an internist practicing in New York and have recently rekindled my FP passion. And they really do help my handwriting! My only lament is that my group practice is switching to computerized medical records next month, so my ability to use my pens will decrease drastically.

As for your Lamy 2000, mentioned in another post, you can replace the nib yourself. I think that Gouletpens.com has a video on the subject. You should be able to get a new nib from Lamy USA, although I didn't see one on their website.

"Physician, heal thy pen."

"One can not waste time worrying about small minds . . . If we were normal, we'd still be using free ball point pens." —Bo Bo Olson