Where Do You Use Colored Inks?

sargetalon

Hello everyone. I'm relatively new to fountain pens but I seem to be quickly amassing a collection. I use the pens daily at work (hospital writing daily progress notes) and subsequently use Waterman's Serenity Blue, Waterman's Intense Black, or Aurora Black.

I see so many great colors reviewed here and love the Goulet invoices I get with the personalized messages highlighting different colors. For me though, I cannot use such colors at work. In what settings do people use these vibrant and non-traditional colors? I'm really eyeing Noodler's Apache Sunset and Diamine Ultra Green but just aren't sure where I'd be able to use them. Any ideas for practical use would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

PELIKAN - Too many birds in the flock to count. My pen chest has proven to be a most fertile breeding ground.

fpn_1508261203__fpn_logo_300x150.jpg

THE PELIKAN'S PERCH - A growing reference site for all things Pelikan

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Renfield

• elderberry

• sargetalon

• Harlequin

I use mine daily at work to mark up documents. The different shades make my edits easy to identify and I change colors so I can ID the different versions/dates. Outside of work for Holiday and Thank You notes as well as general notes to self or the significant other. I guess I am fortunate to have a job where my ink color doesn't matter 99% of the time.

Apache Sunset i stunning but slow drying. Everyone who's seen me write with it loved the way it looked. They seem to appreciate the surprise of a letter.

I also seem to get away with colors at work, signed my last time sheet in Scabiosa (purple).