The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Photo

Artist's nib

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 antoniosz

antoniosz

ET IN ARCADIA EGO

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,015 posts

Posted 03 May 2005 - 21:39

A friend from the cold north has introduced to me this interesting early Waterman's nib variation, which carries the name of "Artist's nib". No, I am not an artist, but this is a long tines, extra fine, extra flex nib that Waterman provided to customers on special order. :drool: He also pointed me towards a seller that had a sample on sale. Thanks Mike. The rest is history... The pen (and the nib) is on the way, and I promise to review it when it gets here.

AZ

So much for financial sanity. :unsure: After Dennis B help me sell a number of pens and brought my 2005 negative balance to a more bearable figure, a new PFM and this pen has put me deep in the red. Oh well.

Edited by antoniosz, 04 May 2005 - 04:02.

Sponsored Content

#2 wimg

wimg

Stip Etruria nut :)

• FPN Admin

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 23,505 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 03 May 2005 - 21:42

Hi Antonios,

Wow, sounds great! Looking forward to your artistry :D with this nib! Sorry about the wallet ache, though. Guess that couldn't really be avoided :D.

Warm regards, Wim

the Mad Dutchman
laugh a little, love a little, live a lot; laugh a lot, love a lot, live forever

#3 antoniosz

antoniosz

ET IN ARCADIA EGO

• Member - Gold

• 3,015 posts

Posted 21 May 2005 - 03:08

I am sorry for the delay. It has been busy recently :)
Well it is all Mike C.'s fault. First he showed me this Waterman
ad in a discussion about points of the #7 ripples.
But my eyes were caught by the nib at the bottom right.
Posted Image
to make things "worse" he even pointed me to a web site that was selling one.