• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Ted A

• terminal

• Newjelan

• cimmerian

Hello, newbie here. I just recently purchased a green Monteverde Artista Crystal.

A bit smaller/shorter than the average pen, but has a good weight for size. Converter works nicely. I ordered mine with medium nib and inked it up with De Atramentis patina green. The nib is a bit scratchy, but I doesn't skip on cheap lined paper. Writes easier on moleskine, but it also bleeds and feather on the moleskine as well.

Hope this helps. I have ordered some micromesh from Amazon and may try polishing the nib a bit to see it that helps with scratchiness.

Hello, newbie here. I just recently purchased a green Monteverde Artista Crystal.

A bit smaller/shorter than the average pen, but has a good weight for size. Converter works nicely. I ordered mine with medium nib and inked it up with De Atramentis patina green. The nib is a bit scratchy, but I doesn't skip on cheap lined paper. Writes easier on moleskine, but it also bleeds and feather on the moleskine as well.

Hope this helps. I have ordered some micromesh from Amazon and may try polishing the nib a bit to see it that helps with scratchiness.

Thank you, that does help!

Colors, did you look at the tip with a 10x loupe? You sould make sure the tines are aligned before you smooth the nib. Do not use a stronger loupe.

Colors, did you look at the tip with a 10x loupe? You sould make sure the tines are aligned before you smooth the nib. Do not use a stronger loupe.

Good to know, thanks. I got to get me one of those.

• 1 month later...

I've had an Artista Cyrstal for a month or so now. The pen is a little small for my taste, but the nib is smooth and provides a little feedback.