Central Va?

rbadger332

I have to wonder if we have enough interest to do a Central VA Pen Club. I don't know how many members are on the fora from that area, but I think it'd be cool. How many people would be interested in something like this?

Current Rotation:

Pilot Vanishing Point Gun Metal Fine

Stipula Passaporto Medium

Visconti Homo Sapiens Steel Age Midi Medium

• 5 weeks later...
  • Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• chad.trent

• rbadger332

• Brian-McQueen

• rapid_butterfly

I'm just new to the forums here (and the site), but I'd be interested. I live in Rappahannock County about 15 mile north of Culpeper. From the lack of replies it might be awhile until there is sufficient interest to warrant a meetup but hopefully some more folks will chime. With Goulet Pens in Ashland, I imagine there are at least two other folks who might be interested :)

I'm just an artist lost in paint and ink...

• 2 weeks later...

I think the two of you are highlighting the problem with the term "Central Virginia". People from Richmond, Culpeper, Meherrin, Charlottesville, Lynchburg, and I've even heard somebody from Fredericksburg use the term. That's way too large a geographic area to be central anything. I'd dare say there is no chance barring the two of you driving in to something in Richmond that one pen club would count in its membership somebody from Culpeper and somebody else from Meherrin.

With that said to the guy in Meherrin, if we can scratch up several other people from what I'd consider the Southside Virginia area like South Boston, Halifax, perhaps Clarskville, Keysville, maybe we could put something together. I'm not sure I see it happening, but I am game to travel for it.

To the guy from Culpeper, I'd think a drive to something in Northern Virginia would be your best bet.

As it is now, I like to participate in the Triad Pen Club in North Carolina. A drive to be with like minded people is worth it to me. :)