The Worst Pen Ever

The Royal Pen

What is the absolute WORST, stupidest pen you've ever had in your possession?

I mean the crappiest, most non-usable FP. The hardest to start, the scratchiest nib. Whatever.

Now is thy chance to rant.

trpofapprobal.png

• Replies 419
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Sailor Kenshin

• dogpoet

• perrins57

• OcalaFlGuy

A closeout red Omas Jerusalem 3000. It may also be the ugliest pen I have ever owned. I'm pretty sure that it was a returned item that was unloaded as a closeout item. All of the metal parts were oxidized when I received it.

If I ever decide to fiddle with pen smoothing, I will use it as my first patient.

A close second place is every Waterman FP I have ever owned. I'm going to have Binder fiddle with my Expert II and Opera.

Jeffery

In the Irish Channel of

New Orleans, LA

I'm a big Pilot fan but I got a lemon Pilot 78G once. It was the only fountain pen I ever put in the trash.

Platinum Silverline badly made, cracked collar that could not be fixed. RIP

It is easier to stay out than get out. - Mark Twain

i don't own such a pen. i do have a hero 616 that is too wet to be used on many papers, but it was a freebie, and i can't say it's a very bad pen either as it's extremely smooth.

-Eclipse Flat Top-|-Parker "51" Aero-|-Sheaffer's Snorkel Sentinel-|-Esterbrook SJ-|-Sheaffer Imperial II Deluxe TD-|-Sheaffer 330-|-Reform 1745-|-PenUsa Genesis-|-Hero 616-|-Noodler's Flex-|-Schneider Voice-|-TWSBI Vac 700-

I had two Taccias with gold nibs that I hated. I finally ordered replacement steel nibs for them and now they are wonderful. This was a long time ago, and I don't think they have the same problems these days.

I also had an inexpensive Conklin that I hated until I sent it into the company, and now that one is also wonderful.

I had a nightmare experience with a Visconti Homo Sapiens, but after Visconti stepped it all went well and now that is one of my favorite pens.