Mechanical Pencil

cenkstrem

Dear Fountain Pen Lovers,

First of all hello to everyone.I need your help.I am a student and I write a lot of things.Solving tests,problems,abstract.Usually I write long periods(maximum half an hour with 10 minute breaks after that again a half an hour.)Sometimes I sweat.I am looking the following criteria for a pen:

Comfortable,suitable

Quality,enjoyable to write with it

0.5,pocket safe is not important for me

and durability.

Price is not important for me.Pentel Smash,Pentel Sharp Kerry,Pentel P205,Pentel Graphgear1000, are in my mind.İf you know a mechanical pencil for me could you suggest me please ? I am sorry about my bad English.Thanks for reading.I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• lovemy51

• dapv

• ticoun

• adallak

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

What about a Rotring? As pocket safety is not a must you can get a Rotring 600.

And good place for reading about options http://davesmechanicalpencils.blogspot.com/ .

And last but not least, welcome to FPN.

“The journey is more important than the destination—that’s part of

life, if you only live for getting to the end, you’re almost always

disappointed.”

Donald E. Knuth

What about a Rotring? As pocket safety is not a must you can get a Rotring 600.

And good place for reading about options http://davesmechanicalpencils.blogspot.com/ .

And last but not least, welcome to FPN.

Thank you for your response.I thought about Rotring 600.But some people are telling that Rotring 600 is not good for long writing sessions.I picked up from my friend.And try it.İt was really good.Balance is perfect.But I don't know is it good for long writing sessions.And by the way my friend dropped it.The tip bent.But thanks for your response againg.

Best regards

I have a P205 and a Graphgear 1000. Both are great pencils, but as I prefer thicker writing instruments, my favorite is the Graphgear.