Any Love For Rotring?

Xaltotun

I remember using Rotring pens and mechanical pencils at the university (I studied Industrial Design).

Anyone here loves them? I am dying to find a fountain pen, but they get sold on eBay for what I consider to be inflated prices.

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• zoniguana

• Phormula

• Xaltotun

• attika89

I have a Lava 600. It writes very nicely indeed. I appreciate the industrial design.

"how do I know what I think until I write it down?"

I also got a lava 600 sadly I had to pay the "inflated" price. I think its worth it though I can't use mine much as it's not a wide enough pen for me to use for long periods of writing. Though I find myself staring at it a lot as I find it a wonderful design.

Rotring fountain pens are very good writers and have great designs, unfortunately they have stopped manufacturing of these beautiful pens.

I recenty, picked up the Rotring Esprit Telescopic Fountain Pen. The design is very unique and the mechanism is fabulous. The pen is small in design but pulls out like a telescope when needed for larger palms.

The Lava 600 is a must have pen but available with "inflated prices". I remember reading somewhere, that this pen was constructed as a non-destructible pen and can sustain even an explosion.

Pilot Vanishing Point Royal Red

Sailor Professional Gear - Sailor Jentle Grenade

Kaweco AC Sport Red Limited Edition - Kaweco Red

Sheaffer Prelude Chrome - Private Reserve Sherwood Green

TWSBI Diamond 540 - Sheaffer Purple

Sheaffer 300 - Private Reserve Orange Crush