Pelikan 150

I just got a Pelikan 150 in the mail that I got for $30 from a person in the green board. It is a Black with the green see-through, EF Nib! All I can say is WOW! The little steel nib is so smooth. In almost 20 years and about 15k pens (no longer with me as you all know! GOD THIS STILL HURTS LIKE SALT IN A WOUND):bonk: , I have never owned a Pelikan! This pen is great! I can not even begin to imagine how the gold nibs perform and how a pen like the 600 or 800 feel! The only difficulty I have is its weight. I am a heavy handed writer and the pen feels almost weightless, none-the-less it is an enjoyable experience makes me feel like I am caressing the paper. Super smooth, creamy even!

I would have love to start with a 400 at least, but the baby has begun to nibble at my pen fund!

Regards,

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• KCat

• Keith with a capital K

• Dip Head

Top Posters In This Topic

I just got a Pelikan Future for $20 off the web. Shameless link here..

But my experience was the same! :bonk:

Where have these pens been all our lives!!! :lol: I got the silver colored pen with the fine nib. And just absolutely love it. I'd thought my Waterman pen had smoothed up from 12+ years of use. But the little Future has shown me a new world of smoooooth...... B)

One little detail I'm having trouble with, the cartridge converter doesn't "grab" onto the section very well. It's a tight fit, but doesn't seem to slip down over anything. I know it is supposed to, but it doesn't feel like it is. Only feels like it is bumping up against the section. I think it was perfect when new and I may have damaged something...