The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Photo

Iroshizuku Kon Peki (My First Post Here)

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 pinkun

pinkun

Near Mint

• Member - Silver

• PipPipPip
  • 25 posts

Posted 26 June 2011 - 05:18

I've done this review after reading the pinned thread "Suggestion for what to include in an ink review," so several parts were missing. I'm totally new to FP, but will try my best to answer any questions if any. For sure, this will be my signature colour for the long run.

PS. 1. just realize that it is Kon Peki spelled with an N not M like I mentioned in the paper.
2. the taken photo does not represent what this ink has to offer; it is completely different from what I see with my own eyes. How to take a better photo?

Thanks.

Attached Images

• IMG_0113.JPG

Sponsored Content

#2 Ytland

Ytland

The Swagman

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 354 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 26 June 2011 - 05:33

I've done this review after reading the pinned thread "Suggestion for what to include in an ink review," so several parts were missing. I'm totally new to FP, but will try my best to answer any questions if any. For sure, this will be my signature colour for the long run.

PS. 1. just realize that it is Kon Peki spelled with an N not M like I mentioned in the paper.
2. the taken photo does not represent what this ink has to offer; it is completely different from what I see with my own eyes. How to take a better photo?

Thanks.

Cool review, and :W2FPN:!
Feathering is how much the ink 'blurs' when you put pen to paper and is closely related to the absorbancy of the paper. Good papers will actually be water repellant to reduce feathering.