Hello, fellow pen enthusiasts ...

journo

Greetings from Frankston, south-east of Melbourne in Victoria, Australia.

I registered with the Network yesterday and look forward to joining in; although, a brief scout around has revealed that I am a mere novice compared with the depth of pen knowledge and experience I have had the pleasure of sampling here.

I joined the Network, as you would expect, because I love writing; and am happiest when scribbling away with a fountain pen, as I do every day. I have had three – a sterling silver Parker (1980-90), a Mont Blanc Classic (1990-99) and a Mont Blanc 146 that I’ve been using since 1999. I passed the Classic on to my son and the Parker is still in the drawer.

I am also a sucker for the accessories, and recently picked up a very nice Edwardian (I think) writing slope, or stand, with brown leather inlay.

I am very glad I came across the Fountain Pen Network and extend best wishes to all.

John S.

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• journo

• mike1

• Phthalo

• Lemur

Top Posters In This Topic

You are very welcome here. I have noticed through your words that you have not yet caught the disease that has consumed most of us, fountain pen addiction. If you stay here too long you will more than likely catch it as well. It is a good illness, however, there are many that are worse.

"Work like you don't need the money. Love like you've never been hurt. Dance like nobody's watching." Satchel Paige, Baseball Hall of Fame Pitcher

Hi John - welcome! I'm in QLD, and you will find a few other Aussie's around FPN. :)

Did you know AU has an annual pen show held in Melbourne? It was news to a few of the Aussie's on here (myself included). Apparently it will be on the 19th November this year.

Anyway, enjoy the forums - there is a wealth of great people and information here. :)

Laura / Phthalo

Fountain Pens: My Collection

Welcome to this splendid forum!

I´m a new member myself.