The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Photo

Parker Duofold and Sonnet

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Bluefinntuna

Bluefinntuna

Rare

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Posted 16 November 2009 - 00:49

Hello,

I am new to fountain pens in general. My collection includes a Lamy Vista, Pelikan M215, and just ordered M600.

I started looking into the Parker line and the modern Duofold checks caught my eye, but is awfully hurtful to the wallet. To the untrained eye, like mine, the Sonnet looks very much like the Duofold, but at a 1/5 the price. I've tried searching this forum but the search function really is AWFUL (not like the search on Candlepowerfourms). Can some please tell me the difference between the Duofold and Sonnet? I am guessing the construction is better...

Thanks.

Sponsored Content

#2 argonavis

argonavis

Extremely Rare

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 211 posts

Posted 16 November 2009 - 12:05

This will probably generate quite a few responses. My 2c: