Staples Bagasse Paper Questions

withoutink

Ok, I saw in one of the other threads here about the Bagasse paper being discontinued. Im new to all of this, and figure I best buy some of this if its available locally, before its all gone.

How do I tell what the Bagasse paper is? I looked in the store the other day and didnt see any with that name. I looked for an employee but everyone was busy, and the family was slightly irritated in the car. So, I didn't have time to waste.

Any help in informing ma as to how I can ID this stuff? Ill hit one or two staples tomorrow....

Thanks in advance...

Edited by withoutink

Cheers-

withoutink

"Do Nothing Which is of No Use." - Musashi Miyamoto (Ancient Swordsman from the 1600's)

withoutink.com | twitter | facebook

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• withoutink

• JakobS

• Marek Badzynski

• mikej165

The paper is called Eco Friendly Paper, and it will say it is sugarcane based somewhere on the pack or notebooks. The notebooks will describe the paper a bit more on their front inside cover. They either have a brown kraft like front sheet (filler paper) or back and front covers (notebooks). The filler paper comes in 100 sheets. The notebooks have some really neat designs with lines, and flowers, and such. Hope this helps!

Edited by JakobS

FP Ink Orphanage-Is an ink not working with your pens, not the color you're looking for, is never to see the light of day again?!! If this is you, and the ink is in fine condition otherwise, don't dump it down the sink, or throw it into the trash, send it to me (payment can be negotiated), and I will provide it a nice safe home with love, and a decent meal of paper! Please PM me!<span style='color: #000080'>For Sale:</span> TBA

As far as I can make reading the Staples-Bagasse threads, not ALL the bagasse has been discontinued, only the filler paper (loose sheets, lined, punched).