How to help someone bidding for a scam on Ebay?

stevlight

So there is this auction here

selling a pen for what is now $45 and Mont Blanc ink--so someone unknowing would think it is a Mont blanc pen!

You can get the same pen or $15 at Hisnibs here not a bad chinese made pen{one of my students had one}

Can you contact bidders and tell them? I am VERY new to ebay--three purchases only but feel that these people should not be scammed

www.stevelightart.com

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• diplomat

• stevlight

• bluefish65

• gvl

One solution I can think of would be to contact the eBay admins and alert them about the particular auction.

Yuki

http://i54.tinypic.com/16jj9fb.jpg

Follow me on twitter! @crypticjunky

~And the words, they're everything and nothing. I want to search for her in the offhand remarks.~

Interesting. The serious bidder should be warned from the low feedback score... and he got some nice answer to the bad feedbacks too:

"Reply by mascarvin! (May-06-09 18:36):

Its a rare pen worth about $200.00 If u were not happy u could have returned it"

http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...mp;myworld=true

Now, which poet would be the pen made after? :hmm1:

<font face="Verdana"><b><font color="#2f4f4f">d</font></b><font color="#4b0082">iplo</font></font><br /><br /><a href='http://www.fountainpennetwork.com/forum/index.php?showuser=6228' class='bbc_url' title=''><font face="Trebuchet MS"><br /><font size="4"><b><font color="#8b0000"><font color="#696969">Go</font> <font color="#006400">To</font> <font color="#a0522d">My</font> <font color="#4b0082">FPN</font> Profile!</font></b></font></font><br /></a>

Can you contact bidders and tell them? I am VERY new to ebay--three purchases only but feel that these people should not be scammed