Bordered fold-over note - which side to use?

flnu

I am very new to this. I have Crane's hand-bordered fold-over notes. I don't what orientation I'm supposed to write on. On the bordered side? On the inside? If you're supposed to write on the inside (border not visible), do you put the words to the right of the fold (so it opens and reads like a book) or below the fold (writing on the bottom half of the paper) Thank you.

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• GreenVelvet

• chud

• txinsk

• eastcoasty

I am hardly an example of appropriate behavior, but I say do whatever you damn well please. That's what I do.

:clap1: I'm so glad that you said that :roflmho: I would be inclinded to not write on the bordered outside of the note and then skip to the inside right or bottom quadrant. I don't know WHY I'd do that as it wastes all that paper... I just would. :headsmack:

I second that. Drop the nib where the mood strikes you. There are no rules, really.

"I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by."

- Douglas Adams

SnailBadge.jpg      PostcardBadge.jpg      InkExchange.jpg

Customarily, one writes inside the fold, either on the bottom half or the right-hand side, depending on orientation. Which way such a note card is customarily oriented depends on the shape of the card and the border, but the majority of them have been balanced so that one writes on the bottom, inside part.

Please notice the uses of the word "customarily." My post is intended as general information, not an instruction. ;)

I came here for the pictures and stayed for the conversation.

Customarily, one writes inside the fold, either on the bottom half or the right-hand side, depending on orientation. Which way such a note card is customarily oriented depends on the shape of the card and the border, but the majority of them have been balanced so that one writes on the bottom, inside part...

Wendy is, as usual, quite correct.