Greetings from Sydney

InkGirl

Hello All,

I live in Sydney. I have been reading the forum for about 6 months. There are some serious fountain pens lovers and great information here. I just screwed on the courage to sign up for the Forum.

I have been using FP for about 4 years after 10 years of sabbatical. Currenlty using ST Dupont Olympio Medium (EF nib), Lamy Safari (EF nib) and Lamy 2000.

The nickname was given to me by my long suffering better half. :P

Cheers,

InkGirl

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• InkGirl

• DAYoung

• playpen

• Chazzozz

welcome Inkgirl from another Aussie.

and welcome back from sabbatical- I'm going for some long service leave soon and will se it as opportunity to plan my sabbatical! That, and some more fountain pen choices.

I'm currently using a Lamy 2000 too and have been seriously testing it out, having dropped it a few times this week- oops- thankfully it is as tough as nails.

What inks you into??

cheers

________________________________________________________________________________

Love and work... work and love, that's all there is.

Sigmund Freud

(there was a man who obviously never knew fountain pens!)

welcome Inkgirl from another Aussie.

and welcome back from sabbatical- I'm going for some long service leave soon and will se it as opportunity to plan my sabbatical! That, and some more fountain pen choices.

I'm currently using a Lamy 2000 too and have been seriously testing it out, having dropped it a few times this week- oops- thankfully it is as tough as nails.

What inks you into??

cheers

Hi Shrinknib,

I am currently into Noodler's Ink. I love the colours spectrum and the flow. I agree about the Lamy 2000. it is tough as nails but writes beautifully. Oh.. I hope you find some FP gems during your long service leave. :D

Cheers,

InkGirl

Welcome to FPN from NYC! I also love the very saturated inks.

Whereabouts are you in Sydney? I have a twin living near Bondi Beach.