Hello....

Lynchfinger

Hello Forum.

I must admit at the start that although I have an avid interest in many things of beauty - especially pens (I am a designer and draughtsman) - my reasons for calling in is to ask about one of my pens in particular.

I have several beautiful pens, all antique and you may be horrified to know - still in regular use!!

One however I have assigned to the care of a shelf. I can find no reference to it on any websites...at least this edition of it.

It is genuine and quite beautiful. 1968 Lamy 2000.

Now the odd thing which I can't find anywhere else is the fact it is a two tone edition. Black cap, brushed body. Mint. Not two mixed together!! Bought in Wilemshaven, Germany in the same year.

Is it odd. Of worth? Are you rolling your eyes as this is stupid question......?

Lovely site too. Lots to digest thank you.

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• KCat

• JesseD

• Maja

• KendallJ

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Denis Richard

Hi Lynch,

Welcome to FPN.

Not that I am an expert, but I have never seen a Lamy 2000 as you describe. 1968 is only two years after the design was introduced, if I recall correctly. May be it was a limited production for the German market.

Denis.

I'll start with saying I know next to nothing about Lamy. But I wanted to comment on a couple of things you wrote.

First - never feel that a question is stupid. This is a very open, friendly group who loves to talk pens. Even questions that have been repeated dozens of times are fodder for all our opinions. And we always have opinions. :)

you also said:

I have several beautiful pens, all antique and you may be horrified to know - still in regular use!!