Edison Glenmont, Bexley OC 2009

brianw06

I have never written a review before so please excuse me for the mistakes I will probably make.

I couldn’t decide between a Bexley OC 2009 or a Edison Glenmont, so in true fashion of a sick mind I ordered both.

Here goes…..

Edison Glenmont

The pen arrived in a plastic tube well cushioned. The color a rich luscious chocolate acrylic was extremely smooth to the touch. Looks good enough to eat. The balance of the pen is perfect unposted. Posted it seems a tad top heavy, but since I do not post caps it is perfect for me. The weight is quite light for such a substantial pen and compares in weight to my “51” flighter. Overall appearance 10/10.

The nib is 18ct with a CI grind .65mm. Then the nib touched the paper. OH NO what smoothness. Buttery with just a hint of feedback. Glides across the paper with just a slight flex. Of course most of my writers are “51”s so any full nib will seem a bit springy. Flow is about a 5 to 6 on the Nibmeisters scale

What a JOY.

A pure writing experience. Thank you Brian your grind and flow are perfect for my writing style. This is a pen that will remain in my rotation permently.

Bexley OC 2009

I ordered the OC from the Grand Master. It arrived today in a Bexley box. Well packed and protected. The color is a is a red/black mottled hard rubber smooth and polished. The balance was also perfect both posted and unposted. The weight surprised me as it is as well very light for a substantial pen. Furniture is gold and well appointed. Overall appearance 10/10.

The nib is a 2 tone Gold CI .6 to .7 mm. Also when the Nib touched the paper what smoothness !!!! Very, very smooth with the hint of feed back. Also glides across the paper with the slight flex. Flow is about a 6 to 7 on the Nibmeisters scale

JOY, JOY, JOY.