Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is this a new Sakura and other questions?
The Fountain Pen Network > Brand Focus > The Parker Forum
skybird
Yesterday I put this link up with the question as above.

http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZboontrarik08

I was quite horrified when I opened the thread to see the responses.

Someone had spammed the thread twice. They had signed up with PFN and had 2 postings, both on my thread. These appeared to be a very graphic link to a porn site, but I didn't click through in order not to give them my IP address.

Someone else posted that they had reported the situation, but it was obviously late at night in the USA.

I wrote to a moderator with no response, but at least the thread is now gone.

My questions are now:
Has anyone else seen this sort of thing on FPN?
How does one actually contact a moderator?
Can one eject postings from your own threads?

And, finally, is this the new Sakura again?

Thanks
Bobby Check
Be wary of eBay from Thailand.

Speerbob is excellant and he feels there is one other person there who is okay. But I found that person expensive for shipping.

Good Hunting!

Bobby
ANM
QUOTE (skybird @ Oct 9 2008, 10:15 PM) *
Yesterday I put this link up with the question as above.

http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZboontrarik08

I was quite horrified when I opened the thread to see the responses.

Someone had spammed the thread twice. They had signed up with PFN and had 2 postings, both on my thread. These appeared to be a very graphic link to a porn site, but I didn't click through in order not to give them my IP address.

Someone else posted that they had reported the situation, but it was obviously late at night in the USA.

I wrote to a moderator with no response, but at least the thread is now gone.

My questions are now:
Has anyone else seen this sort of thing on FPN?
How does one actually contact a moderator?
Can one eject postings from your own threads?


And, finally, is this the new Sakura again?

Thanks


It sure looks like a sakura site, it even has some zero rated bidders. Photos look like that style too. Where does this person find so many 75's? It makes me wonder if there really are pens behind those pictures. PP is right about speerbob's warnings about sellers from Thailand. Speerbob has move back to the states, BTW.

Yes I have seen that sort of thing on FPN before but it has always been a stand alone post, never before inside someone else's thread. To contact a moderator, just click on report and a moderator will see it.
skybird
I tried, but they never responded............
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.