Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Contact info for China Pen King
The Fountain Pen Network > Miscellaneous > Classifieds and Market Watch > Professional Pen Services
samn
Does anyone know how to get in touch with China Pen King (Alan Koo)? I ordered some pens from him ten months ago and sent him payment, but he never shipped my order. I've had no updates on the status of my order since November of last year and every e-mail I've tried sending to the address on his website and to his hotmail address has bounced. Is this guy just a big time scam artist and have I been had?
QM2
QUOTE (samn @ Jul 31 2008, 07:24 PM) *
Does anyone know how to get in touch with China Pen King (Alan Koo)? I ordered some pens from him ten months ago and sent him payment, but he never shipped my order. I've had no updates on the status of my order since November of last year and every e-mail I've tried sending to the address on his website and to his hotmail address has bounced. Is this guy just a big time scam artist and have I been had?


I recently bought a maki-e Hero from Alan Koo as part of a promotion for $7 including shipping. It arrived a week after payment and everything was in order. I corresponded with him via PM here on FPN, so perhaps try that? Member name Alankoo .

Let us know how your situation resolves.

QM2
donwinn
I received an email from Alan in June, from alankoo@singnet.com.sg. I purchased a bunch of pens from him in October of 2007, and had no problems with the transaction.

donnie
samn
QUOTE (donwinn @ Jul 31 2008, 08:50 PM) *
I received an email from Alan in June, from alankoo@singnet.com.sg. I purchased a bunch of pens from him in October of 2007, and had no problems with the transaction.

donnie


Yeah, I've tried writing to that address, too - every e-mail sent to him has bounced with an "email address does not exist" error. I don't know if he's just set up filters to block all messages from my e-mail address. I seem to be the only one who's been seemingly swindled by this guy.
QM2
QUOTE (samn @ Jul 31 2008, 09:10 PM) *
QUOTE (donwinn @ Jul 31 2008, 08:50 PM) *
I received an email from Alan in June, from alankoo@singnet.com.sg. I purchased a bunch of pens from him in October of 2007, and had no problems with the transaction.

donnie


Yeah, I've tried writing to that address, too - every e-mail sent to him has bounced with an "email address does not exist" error. I don't know if he's just set up filters to block all messages from my e-mail address. I seem to be the only one who's been seemingly swindled by this guy.


If you do a search online, there is both negative and positive feedback about him. But email can bounce for all sorts of reasons. As I said, try sending him a PM through FPN and see what happens.
acfrery
Hi Samn

Check this thread The King is Naked, and good luck!

Alejandro
samn
QUOTE (acfrery @ Aug 1 2008, 03:55 AM) *
Hi Samn

Check this thread The King is Naked, and good luck!

Alejandro


Yeah, that thread pretty much sums up my dealings with CPK as well. I tried contacting him through a PM on this site as someone suggested, but didn't get any response through this channel, either. Looks like I've been scammed by this unscrupulous swindler.
QM2
QUOTE (samn @ Aug 4 2008, 07:04 PM) *
QUOTE (acfrery @ Aug 1 2008, 03:55 AM) *
Hi Samn

Check this thread The King is Naked, and good luck!

Alejandro


Yeah, that thread pretty much sums up my dealings with CPK as well. I tried contacting him through a PM on this site as someone suggested, but didn't get any response through this channel, either. Looks like I've been scammed by this unscrupulous swindler.


I am truly sorry to hear that. Since Alan Koo is an FPN member, I would suggest you speak to the admins about this as the next step. At least they may help you reach him.


This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.