Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: another fake chopin on ebay
The Fountain Pen Network > Brand Focus > The Montblanc Forum
charkbonbon
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=170218619870

exactly the same with mine
sherm
why do you think it's Fake?
charkbonbon
see this topic
http://www.fountainpennetwork.com/forum/in...showtopic=62718

i have articled very clearly there

QUOTE(sherm @ May 17 2008, 01:55 PM) [snapback]613856[/snapback]
why do you think it's Fake?

andriver
That serial number is popping up on many auctions. It's truly disturbing that there are so many unscrupulous sellers. I am almost convinced that the only place to buy pens is at authorized dealers or from here.
BearsPaw
It is possible the seller does not know it's fake. I sent him a message, and I'll give him the benefit of the doubt until he responds.
charkbonbon
i bet he does
you can identify and recognize the diffierences the first second when it in you hands
QUOTE(BearsPaw @ May 17 2008, 04:59 PM) [snapback]614029[/snapback]
It is possible the seller does not know it's fake. I sent him a message, and I'll give him the benefit of the doubt until he responds.

Shangas
The font on the serial number isn't even correct. The Montblanc serial-numbers are usually very angular.

Also, I don't ever recall the CD being shrinkwrapped or whatever.
BearsPaw
Well, he responded:

QUOTE
I will check that out. Thanks for the heads up.


Let's see if he pulls the auction before it finishes. I know reporting it to eBay is a waste of time.
BearsPaw
Well, it sold for just over $200. "golf-game" must be a scammer, because I told him the pen was probably fake and he apparently didn't bother to look into it. He sells a lot of brand name items...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.