Kaweco DIA

kiavonne

Disclaimer: I'm a lousy macro photographer with this camera, please forgive my less than stellar attempts. Todd at ISellPens is much better at it than I am, I'm afraid. Also, I'm not affiliated with ISellPens, except that I've been a happy repeat customer for many pens, including my Pelikans and my Bexleys as well as a few unknowns.

To be honest, I did not want to like this pen. I seriously did not want this pen to be a good pen. I do not know why. Maybe because it is black with silver-toned accents and I prefer gold, but the gold accents in this pen held no appeal to me, either. Or, maybe I did not want something... ordinary. I bought the pen in my hunt for less expensive, good writing pens that I can use without reservation and be happy with the writing experience in this day of the shrinking dollar, as well as recommend as a good starter pen to students, coworkers, etc.

Well, shoot me. I like this pen.

KAWECO DIA

First impressions

The box is nothing fancy at all. Just a plain, simple, black velvet pen gift box. Inside, the first glimpse of the pen was, "oh, ok." Again, nothing that jumped out at me to make me think this pen was anything special.

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j111/kiavonne/Misc/KawecoDIA1.jpg

Appearance

Gotta use it: Classic black, with silver accents.

The pen is sleek and appealing.