Waterman Charleston

gaurav21s

Hi Guys,

I am fairly new to the netowrk and this is my very first review of a pen, hence my aplogies in advance for any goof-ups in the review.

I have recently bought a Waterman Charleston Ivory GT and Waterman Apostrophe....

Last words first "Apostrophe nib (steel with Gold plating) is far smoother to the charleston 18k gold nib" reason- beyond comprehension.....

confession: I bought the charleston 90% because of the look and not the nib.... therefore I feel i have no right to bash the nib quality..

Look: 4/5:

the ivory with GT looks great and diffrent than any FP around....I had considered the Black also for a while but chose against it as keeping it beside the ivory the Black looked like cheap plastic...The ivory finish looks very "IVORY"....I must say....the pen looks like a "blast from the past" (which i prefer)...as mentioned by many previous reviews...the nib is actually small but I feel it goes OK with over all small dimensions of the pen...... The GT is nicely done and looks spectacular in a brightly lit showroom spot lights.....I have only one comment on the GT (a very minor observation) that the top of the clip where the "W" is emobossed is rough and looks a bit cheap....but it is minor minus....

I also prefer the threaded caps ONLY for fountain pens and this pen fits the bill

Nib: 3/5:

Gold 18k M