Artist's nib

antoniosz

A friend from the cold north has introduced to me this interesting early Waterman's nib variation, which carries the name of "Artist's nib". No, I am not an artist, but this is a long tines, extra fine, extra flex nib that Waterman provided to customers on special order. :drool: He also pointed me towards a seller that had a sample on sale. Thanks Mike. The rest is history... The pen (and the nib) is on the way, and I promise to review it when it gets here.

AZ

So much for financial sanity. :unsure: After Dennis B help me sell a number of pens and brought my 2005 negative balance to a more bearable figure, a new PFM and this pen has put me deep in the red. Oh well.

Edited by antoniosz

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• antoniosz

• sidthecat

• rosey

• WillAdams

Hi Antonios,

Wow, sounds great! Looking forward to your artistry :D with this nib! Sorry about the wallet ache, though. Guess that couldn't really be avoided :D.

Warm regards, Wim

the Mad Dutchman
laugh a little, love a little, live a lot; laugh a lot, love a lot, live forever

• 3 weeks later...

I am sorry for the delay. It has been busy recently :)

Well it is all Mike C.'s fault. First he showed me this Waterman

ad in a discussion about points of the #7 ripples.

But my eyes were caught by the nib at the bottom right.

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b325/azavalia/WatPointSel3.jpg

to make things "worse" he even pointed me to a web site that was selling one.

It belongs to a person that posts some of the most to drool for pens on ebay (askm936). This is what I found there :

http://home.comcast.net/~askm963/poc4.JPG

My resistance to spending evaporated and I got it.

So it is now on my desk filled with Waterman Brown. OK I am not an artist but I have enjoyed using this pen. Essentially an uber-wet noodle. Both "wet" and "noddle" :) as you can see below.

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b325/azavalia/Artist1.jpg