All Activity

This stream auto-updates

1. Past hour
  2. Mr.Rene

Help identifying nib size

it hard to say..it looks like a medium nib tip, regards.
  3. tmenyc

Tamiya polishing compound opinions

I would not use Tamiya polishing compound in my practice. It's great stuff, made for scale model construction, which I also do. Tamiya nails it for polystyrenes in everything they make. But it's, my view, a bit rough for pens. I don't use Novus with pens either, prefer sunshine rags and Micro Finishing compounds. Tim
  4. clint1

Help identifying nib size

Hello, I'm very new to the MB journey, and trying to identify the nib size on this pen. I wrote with both Medium and EF in the local store (their floor sample), and they insist that mine is a EF. But to my inexperienced eye (by how much ink it puts on the paper) it appears to be a M. I don't want to go through a nib exchange if it is indeed an EF, but I wanted to check if there is any way to be sure what size it is? Thanks!
  5. XYZZY

Pilot Fa Nib Vs. Pilot Falcon