Could Someone Tell Me Anything About This Pen?

StarFireLiz

I'm really new to FP and have been lurking on here for quite a while. This is my first post and I just registered recently but I read this forum all day at work :D

I started out with a super cheap pack of disposables and really liked them. I just got my first real *not disposable* FP today and have been using it like crazy!

I really want to get some new pens to start a collection and I've been finding ones I like and looking reviews up here.

I found this one:

http://i.imgur.com/qFkNX.jpg

And all the info I have right now is it is a Fend pen. I can't find any reviews or description on the pen itself like if it uses cartridges or a converter or what.

I was wondering if anyone knew about this pen and could give any sort of review or point me to a site that has info on it?

Also if this is in the wrong area please feel free to move or delete it. I looked around and this was the section I thought it might go in.

Edited by StarFireLiz

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Bo Bo Olson

• jar

• Sasha Royale

• StarFireLiz

Hi, welcome home. Pull up a stump and set a spell.

You're in the right place but I fear I can't tell you anything about the modern Fend pens. The old Fend company was German and made some very nice pens, particularly some great overlay pens made by their Italian company Fendograph.

Wish I could tell you more.

Fend is in my mind as a good pen, not that I ever saw one.

I thought it a dead old German company. Jar :notworthy1: is one to listen too.

Do Not run out and buy a slew of pens.

Learn first.

Go to Richard Binder's com, and spend three fun filled days getting the basics of nibs, filling systems, good advice on inks and :puddle: :drool: see many very pretty vintage and modern pens.

The most important thing about buying pens is patience, no instant gratification.