Iroshizuku Kon Peki (My First Post Here)

pinkun

I've done this review after reading the pinned thread "Suggestion for what to include in an ink review," so several parts were missing. I'm totally new to FP, but will try my best to answer any questions if any. For sure, this will be my signature colour for the long run.

PS. 1. just realize that it is Kon Peki spelled with an N not M like I mentioned in the paper.

2. the taken photo does not represent what this ink has to offer; it is completely different from what I see with my own eyes. How to take a better photo?

Thanks.

post-70756-0-91405500-1309065482.jpg

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• pinkun

• Ytland

• Lorna Reed

• FloridaMike

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I've done this review after reading the pinned thread "Suggestion for what to include in an ink review," so several parts were missing. I'm totally new to FP, but will try my best to answer any questions if any. For sure, this will be my signature colour for the long run.

PS. 1. just realize that it is Kon Peki spelled with an N not M like I mentioned in the paper.

2. the taken photo does not represent what this ink has to offer; it is completely different from what I see with my own eyes. How to take a better photo?

Thanks.

Cool review, and :W2FPN:!

Feathering is how much the ink 'blurs' when you put pen to paper and is closely related to the absorbancy of the paper. Good papers will actually be water repellant to reduce feathering.

Feedback is the 'feel' you get of nib on paper, which sort of ranges from 'glassy/butter smooth' to 'scratchy'. I personally prefer a bit of feedback, just enough to know youre writing with a nib, but not so much as to be scratchy.

Saturation is the amount of pigment in the ink. A highly saturated ink will produce a shocking and vibrant colour, but may lead to problems such as staining or clogging. Inks with low degrees of saturation will seem watery.