Noodler's Polar Blue

The Classicist

IMG_20110316_185207.jpg

I recently finished a full review of this ink which I use for pretty much everything. I'm a college student and have had very few problems with it. The only major problem that I can think of is when the modified Preppy eyedropper that it came with doesn't have enough ink in it and the heat from my fingers makes the ink expand and drip on the page. Every time it has happened it has been predictable and hasn't caused any major problems either.

IMG_20110316_185156.jpg

"I've gotten much use out of Noodler's Polar Blue in the past few months, but the review that I did a while ago was lacking the more rigorous of the ink evaluations that are sometimes needed. Well, I figured I would do this full review of the qualities of the ink for those of you who are looking for a nice blue to use. I'm continually on the search for blue inks and I don't often find myself bored by them, which led me to purchase Noodler's Baystate Blue, which has blown my mind in every way. That's a post for another time though. I bought the 4.5 ounce bottle online and it came with a free fountain pen (a modified Platinum Preppy .3)

From the written review:

"Noodler's Polar Blue is pretty standard in color, but can seem washed out at times. It almost seems to be chalky, especially when compared to other blues, specifically Baystate Blue. After months of usage, I have not found this ink to feather, even on cheaper paper. the included fountain pen has gotten a lot of usage and has performed like a champ. The 'bulletproof' qualities of this ink are true after a bleach test. I have not tried this ink in any other pens because of the warning that it might stain pens (which others can attest is true). If I remember correctly, this ink has often been compared to luxury blue in the Noodler's line, but I don't own it and can't make the comparison. I highly recommend this ink."

Comments and questions are always welcomed!