Akkerman Ink From The Netherlands

thoppen

There is a thread of the same name on the Inky thoughts forum. The firm P.W. Akkerman from the Hague in the Netherlands was founded in 1910. To celebrate their 100th aniversary, they introduced their own line of ink, in 30 brilliant colors, in a very beatiful bottle. You can see pictures of both here.

A 150 ml bottle costs € 16,50, which makes these inks in price comparable to Pelikan 4001.

I have tried to write a small review. Since I have no technical knowledge of inks, It is a user's review

I will show the image below.

Edited by thoppen

Best regards, Tim

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• el.Fakir

• thoppen

• Charles Skinner

• WOBentley

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi,

Many thanks for a first look. :thumbup:

I certainly appreciate that your ink of choice was Turquoise.:wub:

Bye,

S1

The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire.

Yes, I wish I knew how to get some here in the States- I really like the look of the Blue-Green and the Night Blue. I'm sure, in due time, at least one or two dealers will begin to stock it. This ink has Fountain Pen Hospital written all over it. ;)

All the best,

Sean :)

https://www.catholicscomehome.org/

"Every one therefore that shall confess Me before men, I will also confess him before My Father Who is in Heaven." - MT. 10:32

"Any society that will give up liberty to gain security deserves neither and will lose both." - Ben Franklin

Thank you Our Lady of Prompt Succor & St. Jude.

• 2 weeks later...

Great review. Thanks! I have to ask my Netherlands colleagues to source me a couple of bottles of the darker colours and bring 'em next time they visit...

http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/606/letterji9.png

Thanks for the review!

Drying time seems a bit too long...maybe that will vary by individual ink. What type of paper did you use?

Dave

This post contains 100% recycled electrons