Noodler's Axmatoba (Russia Series)

The Classicist

The full review can be found below:

http://pennedhouse.blogspot.com/2010/12/ink-review-noodlers-russia-series.html

I experienced this ink to be only alright, because of how fast it dries (which has been a problem with other inks in the series). I really enjoyed writing with it though and it is certainly a light green that looks pretty darn good on the page. This picture makes the ink look grayer than it really is.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_K2KrModKgm0/TR0SvnzYa5I/AAAAAAAAAGU/tSZ9QQY_jC0/s1600/IMG_20101230_152233.jpg

I'm a Classics student at Augustana College. You can read my blog at pennedhouse.blogspot.com if you want. There will be plenty about languages, pens (modern and vintage) and paper as well. Hope you stop by and comment!

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• The Classicist

• Thornton

• Signum1

• inkspot

Welcome to the ink review section!

That is an interesting feature (visible with black light) with this ink. The blue ghost ink may provide you with hours of creative writing. :)

Can you tell us if the ink is waterproof?

Very nice review. The color reminds me of the reformulated version of Victoria's Royal Mint from the British Eternal series.

"Instant gratification takes too long."-Carrie Fisher

Welcome to the ink review section!

That is an interesting feature (visible with black light) with this ink. The blue ghost ink may provide you with hours of creative writing. :)

Can you tell us if the ink is waterproof?

It is advertised as being eternal, so I'm guessing that it is waterproof, but I'll do some testing later today to find out for sure.

Very nice review. The color reminds me of the reformulated version of Victoria's Royal Mint from the British Eternal series.