Noodler's Bad Green Gator Review

The Classicist

Posted my review here:

http://pennedhouse.blogspot.com/2010/12/ink-review-noodlers-bad-green-gator.html

Apparently when I was writing I experienced no feathering and as such my experience is completely different from everyone else. I used Noodler's Nib Creeper FP and Rhodia paper for this. Maybe I got a good batch of ink?

I'm a Classics student at Augustana College. You can read my blog at pennedhouse.blogspot.com if you want. There will be plenty about languages, pens (modern and vintage) and paper as well. Hope you stop by and comment!

• Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• The Classicist

• Yoda4561

• Sassafras

Top Posters In This Topic

I recently bought this without reading reviews because I liked the color and the name and the forgery proof qualities of it. Also, as I am new to the FP world, I had no idea there were tons of reviews out there on ink in the first place!

I haven't really had a problem with it. The first time I used it, it was a bit feathery but it hasn't been since. I am using 72gr/m2 weight paper with it and a Platinum Preppy 0.3 and it's been just fine. The line is a bit thick for the pen overall I think, more so than the Heart Of Darkness I was using in the pen prior to the BGG, but it writes lovely and the color makes me happy. I don't much pay attention to nib creep, so to say I haven't really noticed any doesn't mean it's not happening.

Based on all the other reviews I've seen, I was starting to wonder if my batch was different, or if I was just ignorant of what a good ink is, and leaning towards the latter.