Jowo #6 Nibs

Bklyn

Please forgive me as I am a bit new to fountain pens but I had a thought.

Just wondering if anyone know of any companies that make pens without nibs that will simply take a Jowo #6 nib that will screws in?

I ask because I tend to only take fast notes and do not need the flexibility of gold. I love the Jowo #6 nibs, especially in bold and if I purchase just the pen body, I can buy a set of nibs and in essence, make my own pens and not have to spend a fortune unless I want a brand name like a Mont Blanc or a Pelikan. Can anyone help me? is there anything that seems unreasonable about this theory of mine?

​Any help appreciated.

My thanks to you all.

Bklyn

Anyone like Ray Bradbury? Please read "The Laurel and Hardy Love Affair" if you have about 12 minutes.

You will not forget this wonderful gem that is largely obscure and sadly, forgotten. http://bit.ly/1DZtL4g

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Bklyn

• SteveE

• richardandtracy

• DJNW

Of course you can buy nibs and matching feeds, then make bodies to fit. Might want to read up on Brian Goulet's experiences first. He started out making his own pens, went into selling inks, and now runs Goulet Pens. Selling JoWo # 6 nibs, I will note.

There are many good pen bodies that will take # 6 nibs. Monteverde, Conklin, some Fountain Pen Revolution bodies, and others. Feel you would do better to go this route.

Best of luck,

Yours,
Randal

From a person's actions, we may infer attitudes, beliefs, --- and values. We do not know these characteristics outright. The human dichotomies of trust and distrust, honor and duplicity, love and hate --- all depend on internal states we cannot directly experience. Isn't this what adds zest to our life?

Yes to answer your question. Look to some of the custom pen makers as most of us use JoWo or have the capability to do so.

Carl Fisher - Owner and chief artisan at F3 Pens

https://bio.site/f3pens

Thanks all.

Best,

Bklyn