Visconti Divinia Proporzione

Trevor_R

Hello pen fans,

My name is Trevor. I'm a pen novice so please forgive my beginner questions.

I inherited this set from my father and I don't know too much about it. I've been told (on another forum) that the pen is a first edition Visconti silver pen of the Divinia Proporzione line, no. 640 of a numbered edition of 1618.

Can anyone suggest a fair resale value of this set? I've been told the outer box would increase value but there is nothing more to this set than what's in the photos. Also I've been told that the original outer bag was burgundy in color, but I'm quite sure my dad would never have replaced the bag. Is blue also correct for some sets?

The entire set is 100% unused.

Thank you in advance for your kind help.

post-121965-0-45357700-1428786714_thumb.jpg

post-121965-0-52224500-1428786716_thumb.jpg

post-121965-0-08352400-1428786718_thumb.jpg

post-121965-0-38019200-1428786719_thumb.jpg

post-121965-0-76248800-1428786720_thumb.jpg

post-121965-0-63157800-1428786721_thumb.jpg

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Trevor_R

• wspohn

• bernardo

• Barkingpig

I think I remember the original retail being $1618 but remember buying mine for around $1000. Not sure of the going rate in today's dollars.

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png

My Favorite Pen Restorer                                             My Favorite Pen Store

Vanness Pens - Selling Online!

Why would you sell this? If I got something like that from my Mom (don't have a dad) I would cherish it...no matter how much I could sell it for.

flipper, thank you very much for that estimate and for your time.

prig, how nice that you have fond memories of your mother but you really can't judge my situation without knowing it.