Dc Show

RonLyke

I'm considering attending the DC show this August. The dates are up on the website, but the other information (schedule, etc.) are from past years. I'm a show newbie; is the general public show only Sat. and Sun.?

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• GClef

• RonLyke

• PS104

• Hayseed Brown

Great 1st show to go to.

I believe unless you plan on getting a "trader pass", which is good for the entire 4 days of the show (Thursday-Sunday), it will be open to the general public Saturday & Sunday.

I had meant to go to the Philly show and didn't. So, now it's DC. It will be my first show and I'm looking to get a couple of nibs touched up and will also be looking for my first vintage pen(s).

I'm thinking about the DC show as well, but who in the world runs that website? It's an abomination. I mean, really, it keeps the stigma that fountain pen people are "in the dark" and are just relics of years gone by. It's honestly the most unprofessional site I've ever seen. I'm not looking for anything cutting-edge, but what a joke. And isn't this supposed to be one of the biggest fountain pen shows?

Just shaking my head.

I see on the Pencentral.com page (apparently the DC Supershow home page) that the show is August 13-16. On the DC Fountain Pen Supershow Facebook page, the following is posted:

Washington D.C. Collectible Fountain Pen SupershowThe Largest Pen Show in the World.Aug 16th, 17h (Preshow), 18th and 19th, 2015 Sheraton Premiere Tyson

Is this not the show's official page, or does the "organizer" not know when his show is occurring? (Wow, that sounds harsh.) I've heard so many great things about this show. I want to make hotel and airline reservations, but I don't know the dates. Does anyone know what's up?

Edited by RonLyke

I believe the 13th-16th are the correct dates. That would properly fall on Thurs-Sun. I'm not sure about the Facebook dates but they would seem erroneous.