"m By Staples Business Notebooks"

scotchandcigars85

Accidentally posted this in the reviews forum, if a mod could delete that one, that'd be swell!

I was perusing the local Staples here in Philly to pick up a Black n' Red notebook, when I noticed that Staples-brand notebooks in both coil and case binding were on sale for $6; much cheaper than the BnR. They said "premium heavyweight paper," so I figured it was worth a shot and picked up one in each binding.

I'm new to FPs, so I'm very not in-tune yet with what to look for in paper, but I busted one out and wrote a few lines, and it looks pretty good to my inexperienced eyes. Both sides of the page will be usable, lines seem reasonably sharp, no smudging after a few quick seconds. All in all, I can't say I'm disappointed in the $12 expenditure, though I'm sure there are nicer notebooks out there like Rhodias, et al.

Has anyone else used these?

More importantly, at $6/notebook is it worth snagging a bunch more while they are still on sale, or can I do better for not all that much more, such that stocking up on these isn't necessary?

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Bookman

• korbendalles

• scotchandcigars85

• Mr. Dante

Accidentally posted this in the reviews forum, if a mod could delete that one, that'd be swell!

I was perusing the local Staples here in Philly to pick up a Black n' Red notebook, when I noticed that Staples-brand notebooks in both coil and case binding were on sale for $6; much cheaper than the BnR. They said "premium heavyweight paper," so I figured it was worth a shot and picked up one in each binding.