What Now?

jvillan29

Got my first fp pen yesterday, TWSBI 580al with fine nib. Did a quick flush and inked it up with a sample of Iroshizuku Tsuki-Yo (moonlight). Since this is my first and very first time ever using a fp, it is amazing how well it writes and feels. Keep in mind I can't compare it to anything since it is my first time ever utilizing a device of such artistry and value. Wish I began this journey awhile back hehe.

Is this where it all begins, looking forward to my next pen (Pilot), quality paper, storage and pouches, inks, eye loupes, etc. Wow, am I becoming ill??

How was your experience when you began this journey? Also anything you might add that I might need for this hobby??

Edited by jvillan29

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• jvillan29

• Frank C

• Blue_Moon

• Ecriveur

I wanted one "high end" $50 pen, and that was it. 4 years later I have quite a few more pens than that one, and don't appear to be slowing down anytime soon.

As for what you need? Everything. How else can you compare what you have with other pens if you don't have them to try out!

Good luck and enjoy the journey!

Welcome to FPN! :W2FPN: Only the best enabling help done here.

Enjoy your stay in the asylum. And don't forget -- we inmates run it.

Yours,
Randal

From a person's actions, we may infer attitudes, beliefs, --- and values. We do not know these characteristics outright. The human dichotomies of trust and distrust, honor and duplicity, love and hate --- all depend on internal states we cannot directly experience. Isn't this what adds zest to our life?

A second job?